Week 2: Bird’s Ladylike Portfolio

Happy Thursday everyone!

Now that this project has been delivered to the most magical place on earth (more on that in a moment), I can proudly tell you all about it.

This week I’m showing you my portfolio, which I carefully crafted specifically for applying for a job at Anthropologie. (See, I told you this had to do with the most magical place on earth).

Now, for the people who do not know me, I have had some amazing opportunities when it comes to Anthro. In particular, I’ve had the chance to interview Kayte Terry, one of the wonderful ladies who works for Home Office (we’re FB buddies and everything), and I also got the opportunity last summer to work as a Visual Display intern, helping build the awesome displays that Anthro is known for.

When I applied for the internship, I took Kayte’s advice to present my portfolio and resume in a creative way.

Because I spent so much time and effort into presenting my work the first time around, I knew Round 2 would need to be even better.

My initial inspiration came from this:

Awesome, isn’t it? I literally typed in “DIY Portfolio” into the search bar on Pinterest, and that’s what I found.

I loved the look of it, but I knew it was a bit more simple than what I was looking for. I wanted something that had the same feel, but with a more personalized touch.

This is what I came up with:

The construction was fairly simple, but because I wasn’t 100% sure it would work the first time, I didn’t take any process shots. I’m working on a tutorial, but I will have to get some process photos for it first. Hopefully I’ll get around to that soon.

Until next time,

Bird

Leave a comment

Filed under Paper Pretties

Leave a Reply

